top of page

Personal Gift Guide

Happy Advent everyone! And happy Christmas shopping! You people are probably all on top of your shopping and have it all done but I thought I'd share some of my favorite meaningful gifts for your loved ones this year.

Because we still have 16 days, guys. We are golden.

For Him:

My dad and brother both have this wallet and they love how light and thin it is. The leather is such good quality and the personalized initials really make it look retro and classy!

I bought this watch for Ian and had our wedding date engraved on the back as a gift for our wedding day! He wears it on special occasions and I love the way the wood looks. You can put initials, a favorite quote, a date, or anything you want on the back to make it personal.

For Her:

Initial necklaces are so in right now! I got this one for my mom for mothers' day with an "R" for Rowan. I want to give her a new initial for every grandchild. The necklace itself is pretty and delicate. You can put the person's initial, their significant other's initial, their children's initials- it's all personal and special!

2. Initial Mug + Favorite Hot Drink

You can pretty much find initial mugs anywhere, but I have been eyeing this gorgeous Rifle Paper Co. collection at Anthropologie! Show your best friend or sister or cousin you know her well by adding a bag of her favorite coffee or tea.

For Dads:

These are so fun and nerdy! Ian and Rowan have the matching Dunder Mifflin t-shirts, but I also love these star wars t-shirts and these taco t-shirts.

For Moms:

Ian got this necklace for me last Christmas with Rowan's birth stone and initial and it is pretty much the sweetest gift I've ever gotten. I wear it all the time and I can't wait to keep adding to it as our family grows!

For Grandpa:

We have gotten this for both my dad and my father-in-law and it has been a hit! It's so easy and affordable but still so personal. Just develop an 8X10 family photo (or any photo!) and slip it in to the mouse pad. You can also keep updating the photo as your family grows! I think it means the world for dads and grandpas to see their children and grandchildren's faces every day, whether they are at work or at home.

For Grandma:

This is just the most precious and sentimental gift. You take a recipe card written in a loved one's handwriting and have it put on a baking dish. How darling to put a great-grandma's family recipe on a dish to preserve forever?

For Kids:

How cute are these puzzles? They are fun for kids and it can help them learn to spell their names!

Catholic Gifts for Kids:

I've gotten these as godchildren gifts and I think they are adorable and educational about the saints! There is a gender neutral one, a pink one for girls with girl saints, and a blue one for boys with boy saints.

Saint Script is such a cool Etsy shop that makes beautiful watercolor art of children's patron saints! Check out all her different saints!

For Families:

My mom got this for us for St. Nick's day and I can't wait to fill it out! It's a journal for you to write 20 years of family Christmas memories with room for photos!

For Any Loved One:

I love this idea! Personalize for any loved one and add a photo!

DIY Ideas:

Follow this tutorial to make a super easy mod podge photo ornament! Roro made one for Ian this year!

2. Watercolor Patron Saint

After seeing so much patron saint art, I decided to try my hand and make my own for our children. If you are artsy at all, try putting your own spin on a patron saint and framing! It doesn't get much more personal than that!

Our Godson, Dominic, with my take on St. Dominic! This was so fun to make for him!


My take on St. Michael for our Rowan Michael :)

St. Michael displayed above Rowan's really cute crib that he never sleeps in. I can't wait to get started on one for new baby boy!

Thank you for checking out my gift guide! I hope it gave you some ideas for heartfelt gifts this Christmas.


bottom of page