top of page

Easy, Refined Sugar-Free, Dairy-Free, Gluten-Free, Nut-Free Granola

Recipe first, ramble after!

Ingredients:​

4 cups Oats

1/2 cup Honey

1/2 cup Olive Oil

2 Tbsp Flax (optional)

1 tsp Salt

Instructions:

1. Preheat oven to 325 degrees. 2. Mix all ingredients in bowl (I like to use my hands!) 3. Press evenly into 9x13 pan. 4. Cook for 15 minutes. 5. Take it out and mix it up with a spatula to ensure even cooking. 6. Put back in the oven for 5 minutes. You want a nice, even caramel color and a toasty smell. Now you can sprinkle generously on Greek yogurt, add for some crunch to your acai bowl OR you can turn it into granola butter!

My migraines became so debilitating after having Fulton, that I decided to go on an intense, anti-inflammatory diet to heal and to possibly find more triggers. I won't bore you with the list of foods I'm avoiding, but I was having trouble finding a clean, unprocessed granola that didn't contain my triggers. Necessity is the mother of invention!

Enter this granola. It tastes kind of like the classic nature valley oats n' honey granola bars but without the added sugar and soy. The ingredients are so pure and simple that all you uncomplicated people out there can add anything to it- fruit, nuts, coconut, chocolate, seeds, etc. but it's still perfect for people with allergies or diet restrictions. I hope you enjoy it as much as I do!

bottom of page