top of page

Granola Butter

Recipe first, ramble after!

Ingredients:

1 cup Olive Oil (you can use any oil but this is my favorite! It adds great flavor)

1/2 tsp Salt

1/2 tsp Cinnamon

Instructions:

Put oats, oil, salt and cinnamon in food processor and blend on the highest setting for about 30 seconds or until it comes together. (It should be a gritty but creamy consistency, similar in texture to almond butter.) Enjoy on fruit, toast, yogurt or anything you like to put nut butter on!

Finding out that nuts were a trigger for migraines was so hard for me because I looove nut butters. Like pb&j sandwiches are probably one of my top 10 favorite foods. I used to eat a banana and almond butter every day. I put cashew butter in my oatmeal. Peanut butter cups were my favorite candy bar.

You get the picture.

So I was a little too thrilled to discover GRANOLA butter. *insert heart eyes*

It’s like a combination of nut butter and cookie butter. It’s amazing on fruit and you can feel good about all the ingredients! Also a great option for dietary restrictions and allergies!

HOWEVER it’s very hard to find (I think you can only get it online) and like $12 per container. So here is my cheap, easy recipe that I swear tastes just as good. Bon appetit!

bottom of page